Joy, Peace and Hope-Yes!

TonyEvans.image

It has been almost one year since we left Texas to move to Benton, AR.   Wow.   Amazing how time flies!   It has been a process of tearing down some things, and building up some wonderful new beginnings and relationships.  God is truly so very good, faithful and His mercy is new every morning.

J.T. is still  unemployed, but God has always been our source.  We are taking care of his mother; we are serving in a local church, and He is showing us He will meet our needs above and beyond what we can ask or think.   We are sowing seeds into lives and know that the Lord of the harvest is going to restore what the enemy has meant for evil.

Isaiah 61:7 NLT says: “Instead of shame and dishonor, you will enjoy a double  share of honor.  You will possess a double portion of prosperity in your land, and everlasting joy will be yours. “

We know that our financial difficulties are ending, and we are looking forward to the prosperity that God has given to us.  We are not looking at the natural circumstances of no jobs in J.T.’s field of expertise. God always has a plan.  He is preparing us here for that and as we are being faithful to follow His Voice, He will open the doors that no man can open and shut the doors that no man can shut. We are resting in that.

Romans 15:13 NLT says: I pray that God, the source of hope, will fill you completely with joy and peace because you trust in him. Then you will overflow with confident hope through the power of the Holy Spirit.

It took me a while to get to this point.  It was not easy to make the adjustment for this Texas girl to move to Arkansas.  But my Father God knew  exactly what and where I needed to be to grow up in Him.   He knew the tears I would cry-and why.  He is close to the brokenhearted.  He is our vindicator and when it seems that we have no one else to call upon, He has given us the Holy Spirit as our Comforter, our Teacher and the one called alongside to help.  He’s given us His Word to show us His Truth when we need inspiration. I trust Him.  Period.  Good times, bad times, sad times.  I trust my Father God to do what is best for me.

Micah 6:8 NLT  is one of my favorite verses.  It says, “No, O people, the Lord has told you what is good, and this is what he requires of you: to do what is right, to love mercy, and to walk humbly with your God.”  I want to humbly listen for His voice daily, and be quick to obey!   I am enjoying my quiet time here in Benton, AR.  We have a wonderful time together of fellowship every morning.

rejection

Yep.  He’s given me peace, joy and hope.  He’s given us new friends and family here in Arkansas.  I am at rest in the journey I’m on with my Father God.  He is so very good!

Blessings to you and yours!

Debbie

Debbie.newhaircolor..

 

 

 

 

 

 

About itisnotaboutme

I am a wife and mother, but first of all a child of God. Walking by faith, His grace and His mercy. Learning how to bind my mind to the mind of Christ, my steps to the path He has called me to walk and my will to the Will of God. Every day I loose the old nature, attitude and thoughts off me. (Mt 16:19) I am dead and have been crucified with Him and have risen to new life in Him being a new creation in Christ.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Joy, Peace and Hope-Yes!

  1. Dee Wyler says:

    Hi Deb❗❗❗
    I’d love to be a follower n see your blogs.
    What is the thing I click on?
    I love, admire n appreciate your loveliness n relationship with God❗
    You ate such a great blessing❗
    I’m so very thankful for you💖💖💖

    • Dee, on the right hand side- about 3/4’s the way down-there is a place that you can put your email address and then follow me. When I post a blog, it will notify you. Thank you so very much for wanting to follow me. You are always so kind with your remarks !! ❤ Love you very much! Deb

Leave a Reply

