Choices

Getting out of your environment will show you what you really do have deposited in you.  Recently, we went to a church and were able to see that we have been blessed by the years we have been in our local body with the same pastor in TX/OK.  He really is an awesome teacher of the Word. We know more than we thought we did!!  🙂

We saw some people that were so hungry for the manifested presence of God in their lives.   He met them exactly where they were-just as He has always done.  We were sad about some of the “goofiness” that we saw.  The name of this blog is “It is not about you, it is about Jesus Christ and His Kingdom”.   What we saw were some people having a hard time getting out of the way and letting God do it.    It took a while, but the Holy Spirit did show up.  🙂

Well, I am still working on getting myself out of “His” way.  Each day it is a choice.  It may not be in a big way.  It is in serving.  Do I react to or act in love?  Choices.  We make them in a hundred different ways everyday.  I want to walk in the fruit of the spirit and grow in God’s character.  The trials that we may face each day can be a test.  Are we going to act or react?

I make good choices some days and not so good some days.  But I am learning and remembering on a daily basis….It is NOT about ME.  It is about the Kingdom of God here on earth.

Love you all.

Deb

storm-2-r“The presence of God takes up residence in a person enabling them to live above human standards.  That is grace.” Bill Johnson

About itisnotaboutme

I am a wife and mother, but first of all a child of God. Walking by faith, His grace and His mercy. Learning how to bind my mind to the mind of Christ, my steps to the path He has called me to walk and my will to the Will of God. Every day I loose the old nature, attitude and thoughts off me. (Mt 16:19) I am dead and have been crucified with Him and have risen to new life in Him being a new creation in Christ.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Choices

  1. After learning this year that the Soul gets to make the initial choice each morning days seem to go better and I’m one step ahead of the enemy. The Spirit Man is indeed bold and yet the Earthsuit man still want s to fight out in the open. I like a verse I read in 1 Peter 5:10 where He will confirm, strengthen and establish them as they reply upon His unfailing power. Enjoyed your blog posting and many thanks for it’s encouragement ….. have a blessed day.

Leave a Reply

