New Beginnings….

storm-2-r

First lesson from my Father God during the trip to AR was to stop reacting to the ‘arm of the flesh’ or bad reports.  Just because someone says something doesn’t mean it is “truth”.

He told us to sell our house and move to Benton, AR.  So, why not rest in that?  My husband was for sure!  When that negative report (legal issues) came our way, he said, “Debbie, it is hallelujah time!”   Well, I can look back and say that it was a lesson learned how NOT to react, because dead people don’t react. (Thank you, Pastor Duane. “Training for Reigning”)

It’s a 5hr drive from Denison to Benton.  I was listening to Pastor Duane’s CD-Spirit, Soul and Body Series. There was something he said at the end of the first CD that really jumped out at me.  He referred to the scripture where Jesus wants to wash Peter’s feet, and Peter wanted him to wash his whole body.

John 13:8-10 Amp

“8)Peter said to Him, You shall never wash my feet! Jesus answered him, Unless I wash you, you have no part with (in) Me [you have no share in companionship with Me]. 9) Simon Peter said to Him, Lord, [wash] not only my feet, but my hands and my head too! 10) Jesus said to him, Anyone who has bathed needs only to wash his feet, but is clean all over. And you [My disciples] are clean….”

This is what he said that makes me want to shout!  The ‘feet’ are the part that touch the world.  That’s when we have the opportunity to sin, because we are in this world.  We mess- up and ‘fess-up (another Duane-ism 🙂 ).  Our spirit man is seated in the heavenlies with Christ-it is pure & can not sin Christ couldn’t. We were buried, raised, and walking in new life with Him.  It is in the soul area that we mess up-the “feet”.  That is where we are being washed with the water of the Word.  I ‘reckon’ myself dead, dead, dead.   I have to remind myself not to ‘react’ when the enemy of my soul comes against me with lies.

John 1:1 Amp

1)IN THE beginning [before all time] was the Word (Christ), and the Word was with God, and the Word was God Himself.

We have Jesus in us.  And that’s what the devil wants to steal, kill and destroy.  So, again it is our witness in this world.  It is not about me.  It is about Jesus in me and His Kingdom on earth.  I will have the opportunity on a daily basis here in AR to act or react. Dead or Alive?  How about you?

About itisnotaboutme

I am a wife and mother, but first of all a child of God. Walking by faith, His grace and His mercy. Learning how to bind my mind to the mind of Christ, my steps to the path He has called me to walk and my will to the Will of God. Every day I loose the old nature, attitude and thoughts off me. (Mt 16:19) I am dead and have been crucified with Him and have risen to new life in Him being a new creation in Christ.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Beginnings….

  1. terrichooses says:

    Thanks Debbie, you bless me.

Leave a Reply

